The Lutheran Community Foundation's board of directors, which consists of diverse community leaders from across the country, provides governance of Foundation activities.

John Sabatelli

John R. Sabatelli, Chair
Pastor Emeritus
Christ Lutheran Church
Baltimore, Maryland

Timothy Lehman

Timothy Lehman, Vice-Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Time of Grace Ministry
Appleton, Wisconsin

Joy Anderson Joy Anderson
President and Founder
Criterion Ventures
Haddam, Connecticut
Karl Anderson Karl Anderson
Vice President, Investment Product and Solution Management
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Salem, Oregon
Suzanne Hazard

Suzanne Hazard, CPA
Federal Government
Washington, DC

James Hushagen James Hushagen
Eisenhower Carlson PLLC
Tacoma, WA
Kristian Kielhofner Kristian Kielhofner
Co-founder and CTO
Star2Star Communications
Sarasota, FL
Deb Moore

Deborah Moore
Leader Community Engagement
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Temple City, California

Knut Olson

Knut Olson
Vice-President, Financial Network
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Sunshine Overkamp

Sunshine Janda Overkamp
Overkamp Overkamp-Smith
Atlanta, Georgia

Teresa Rasmussen

Teresa Rasmussen
Senior Vice-President, General Counsel and Secretary
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Ronald P. Schultz

Ronald P. Schultz
Chief Administrative Officer
The Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod
St. Louis, Missouri


Retired Board Members

Karl Anderson Dave Anderson
Senior Managing Director - Shared Services Integration
Charlotte, North Carolina
Kathryn Baerwald Kathryn E. Baerwald, Esq.
Senior Associate Counsel, Georgetown University
Washington DC
Jennifer Braaten Jennifer Braaten, Ph.D.
President, Ferrum College
Ferrum, Virginia
Rev. Jon Braunersreuther Rev. Jon Braunersreuther
Mission & Ministry Facilitator
The Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod
Tomball, Texas
Bryan Gallerson

Bryan K. Gallerson, Esq.
Law Office of Gallerson & Yates
Irving, Texas

Rev. Robert Greene Rev. Robert Greene, Chair
CEO Emeritus, Lutheran Social Services of the South
Georgetown, Texas
Mike Haglin Mike Haglin
Divisional Vice President
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Tullia Hamilton Tullia B. Hamilton
Non-profit Consultant
St. Louis, Missouri
Lue Her Lue Her
Program Associate
Otto Bremer Foundation
St. Paul, Minnesota
 Bradford Hewitt Bradford Hewitt
President and CEO
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Charles Miller Charles Miller
Executive Assistant to the Bishop for Administration
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Chicago, Illinois
Rev. Lyle Miller Rev. Lyle G. Miller
Bishop Emeritus, Sierra Pacific Synod-ELCA
Gig Harbor, Washington
Nikki Sorum

Nikki Sorum
Senior Vice President, Field Distribution and Development
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Louise Thoreson Louise K. Thoreson
President & CEO, Contributions Management Inc.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Kathryn Wolford Kate Wolford
Former President, Lutheran World Relief
Baltimore, Maryland
Anita Young Anita J.T. Young
Vice President, Financial Services
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Board Member Login